A bit of free advertising

It's not only Barossa Valley which produces majority of Australian wines (not even an hour drive from Adelaide), we also have McLaren Vale on the south end of the city and Clare Valley - a slightly longer hike in the northerly direction. That's where I got this bottle last November and now I'm ready to crack it open. During my first visit to wineries I found out I really like moldy wine. Well, not really, it is called botrytis, which is produced from grapes totally surrounded by mold. It is like a liqueur. That's why I like it, sweet tooth, you see. This wine is nearly like the moldy one, only that it wasn't moldy. According to the label rain in late February led to some berry shrivel giving us the opportunity to produce this wine. Oh, I think I need another sample to appreciate the intense riesling purity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.