City Tangle

BW Challenge Day 3. I had fun today looking for photographs that would play well in black and white. I'm really glad I accepted this challenge. It made me see things in a different light. This is always good for a photographer, actually for any artist. So thanks Treavorearthy for inviting me to the challenge.

Today I painted and Arvin went on his own to a group session at the Alzheimer's Society of Washington. He took the WTA bus, the one that comes to your house to pick you up and brings you back to your door when you are ready to come home. What a boon that is for us. It means I can go paint and he can go be social and we can have good times on our own. Makes me happy.

I took this photo from the parking lot of the building where I paint. I was looking through the tangle of trees behind the lot towards the old Georgia Pacific site. One day this will be a waterfront section of the city. For now it is still an old paper mill, minus many of the buildings that have been torn down to make way for the new city area. (Large)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.