dinnertime

By Roseyrose

I'm the happiest girl in the world. Mike asked me to marry him when we went to the Celtic Manor! We're engaged!!!!

He said he's had the ring for weeks, he'd been round loads of jewellers viewing loads of rings and loved this one and kept coming back to it! He was waiting for the right time and then i booked this night away and it was the right time and i wouldn't suspect!
While we were at dinner last he had arranged for the hotel to put rose petals on the bed in a heart shape and a bucket of ice with champagne and when we got to the door he made me shut my eyes and guided me to the bed and sat me down and then got down on one knee with the ring and told me to open my eyes and said some lovely things and then asked me to marry him it was amazing!!! I couldn't believe it, I was so happy I burst into tears and of course i said yes! It all just felt like an amazing dream!! Still doesn't feel real! 

My ring is gorgeous it's 18ct rose gold with the sparkliest solitaire diamond! He guessed the size and it fits perfectly, it's meant to be. I can't stop looking at my hand! What a lucky girl I am to have him as my fiancé!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.