Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Beautiful Day - Thursday Thanks

We had a generous helping of sunshine today, which was extremely welcome. I managed two loads of washing, with most of one drying in the sun. Not bad for nearly the end of November, so very thankful!

We popped out for a walk just before lunch and did the 'Adam Walk' for a change. There were a lot of ducks on the water, male and female mallards. I took a lot of shots but most were either too far away or a bit blurry. I'll have to take the tripod next time!

I took this around 4pmish, as I noticed there was the beginnings of a sunset. I walked across some fallow fields, and stood in the cold snapping away using the sunset and super zoom again. I hadn't noticed that the Commodore Clipper was going past, so I'm really pleased that I've caught the sun's reflection on it and on St. Ouen's Pond in the foreground. LARGE!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.