ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Far away

Monochrome challenge 3/5.

Most of my blips are from within 200 metres from our house. This is 200 kilometres!

I wanted to buy a new plough. Well, not new but less ancient than our two old ploughs which are close to 40 years old. I had decided the type (or two: three-furrow reversible or four-furrow single-sided with adjustible width), the maximum price level and minimum acceptable condition.

I found out that there weren't too many such ploughs available, but there were two quite nice candidates in one place. That place happened to be Vöyri (Vörå in Swedish), a fairly small village 230 km from here. So, with my father as my co-driver, we headed there today and found a very nice farming machinery dealer who probably has the best selection of used ploughs and many other items in the whole country. And my future plough was there!

I shot the blip on the roadside when I stopped to check the paper map to see where the navigator is taking us. Grey and dull weather continues, but today the temperature remained 2-4 degrees below zero.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.