Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Apparently, we are boring you...

As soon as I took this series of shots, I know my blip would be "in the bag" - I mean, how often do you get to look down the throat of a gull? I have to do a little research, but I believe this is a young Herring gull.

Hubs and I decided to strike out for Fort De Soto this morning, in spite of brisk temps and a chilly wind. We donned windbreakers and set out - and were rewarded with a lovely outing. Not many people out and about on the beach today, which made it that much nicer for us. I wanted my hubs to see the Reddish Egret who hangs out in the lagoon on the north beach of FDS and, as I'd hoped, there he was, dancing and fishing. I took a bunch of photos got some keepers in the bunch - my favorite being This one - shocking!. I debated between this shot and the gull's gullet...

I posted 7 other shots on Flickr, starting HERE if you'd care to have a look.

Hubs and I are now doing some cleaning. Gaia's Child is coming for a visit tomorrow and we don't want her to be horrified! We're trying to get the cats to stop shedding for a day, but it doesn't look good... lol

The stew last night was really good, atlhough the next time I think I'll use fewer chocolate chips and maybe add just a hint of chipotle. Anyway, we'll be eating leftovers tonight - you know that soups and stews are always better the second day.

Have a Thrilling Thursday, people...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.