weeflecky1

By weeflecky

There's something about Thursdays :)

Off to Mull on the early ferry again. No Amber alerts today. Fabulous sunrise on the way over.
Great morning working on our photography project with Picture Mull, including a gorgeous walk round Aros Park.
Cutting it fine to catch the 1.00pm ferry home, so re-booked for the 3.00pm boat.
This also gave me time to stop and photograph the amazing derelict boats at Salen for Sarum Stroller's Derelict Thursday challenge.
Arrived at the ferry terminal in plenty time. Wait, I've got a text message from Calmac - Due to technical difficulties the 3.00pm boat will now be running at 5.00pm!!!! Checked in the ticket office, and the girl suggested that I could take the Fishnish Ferry. Feeling of deja vu! Never mind, I'll pop into the award winning 'Arlene's' for some delicious coffee and cake - sign on the door 'closed for November'!!!
So another late end to my island journey. Thankfully I had my kindle with me and am reading the excellent The Goldfinch.
I have to laugh :)
I did get some really good photos today, so just need a bit of time to process them.
Wine time now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.