Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Blow it all!

Another year younger!!! Age is an attitude not a number - I believe.

I had a fabulous day today. Coffee and birthday cake (complete with candles) in bed and with pressies! An excellent way to start the day. I can highly recommend it.

A hectic day in the office but the crew all chipped in and bought me.....more cake. They found the time to sing me happy birthday. It was a really nice touch. Such lovely people to work with.

The a fabulous dinner with Mrs W in a local pub - sticky crispy duck salad.

Then off to dance class and a lovely birthday circle. I stand in the middle of a circle and get to dance with all the followers. Brilliant fun. It's great to find so many lovely people who just want to bounce around and have a laugh

This is a highly stylised image of me summoning the puff to blow out all those candles before they set the sprinklers off. I must show the photographer how to hold the camera still, then I won't have to process it so much. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.