Toyota Corolla 1991

A neighbor's "new" car: A 1991 Toyota Corolla DX station wagon, bought recently from a friend, with just 44,000 miles (!)--which she totally trusts. The friend hardly used it. Today I spent some more time checking and improving the proofs of my Galapagos calendar. It should be ready Saturday.

Tomorrow (Friday) we will be watching at 8 a.m. as the Davis Cup final (tennis) between France and Switzerland begins. We will be torn. On the one hand, we spend much time in France; on the other, Marylee's heart beats with Roger Federer's :) No more on that for now.

I first began following tennis in the 1950s, when the Davis Cup was annually contested (as I recall) exclusively between the United States and Australia: e.g. Tony Trabert and Vic Seixas vs. Lew Hoad and Ken Rosewall, to name the players I remember most clearly. How things have changed in these sixty years (including me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.