'Zapped'

Zapped in two ways tonight, firstly a big week back at work followed by a late night tonight after picking up Dylan from Lucian's house tonight. It's now 11:10pm, a late night for me.

Secondly, I stopped in Kangaroo Ground on the way home tonight to grab a blip of these friendly looks cows and while I was holding out my hand with a fistful of tasty grass to try to coax them a bit closer I accidentally touched the electric fence, OUCH, 5000 volts through my finger and out through my forearm. Certainly game me a massive kick back and has left a burn mark on my arm which is feeling pretty tender at the moment.

It's no wonder they didn't want to come too close to me, they've probably been caught out before and I don't blame them. Nasty stuff these electric fences.

Looking forward to my weekend as we've arranged for Aunty Leng to look after the kids while MsMun and I have arranged a movie and date night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.