A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Day 5: Hanging About

I've done a lot of that already today.

And to little avail. I couldn't start the Herculean task of applying for my residencia before 10 as the various offices don't open any earlier. So I hung around at home for a while, not really being able to concentrate on much.

It all began so well. I went to the bank and paid the fee for my residencia and got the vital form duly stamped. I had to hang around for about 15 minutes, but that didn't seem too bad.

I went to the next office to renew my padron and that all went fine. Not too much hanging around there.

Drove into Estepona and found the main police station ok and even managed to park without too much trouble. A bit more hanging around and then the queue disappeared and I was all alone in the office with the official lady.

Did I have an appointment? Er, no. Come back on December 15th.

Bugger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.