The lost phone that never was...

Christ, I thought I'd done it again.  Lost my phone.  Second time for this model, embarrassingly for the phone call to the insurance, it would be a second phone misplacing within 6 months. Can't have that, might get mischaracterized as a chancer or more seriously, a serial misplacer.

Luckily, my decision not too panic paid off. Likely suspect was leaving on the bus so wouldn't move on processes until the day was out.  Turns out it was closer to home.

Getting changed back into civvies, I got to the part where I put my hoody on....Hoody not where I would normally leave it...brain jumps 2 steps ahead and realises that you find the hoody, you probably find the phone. Found the hoody on the bench. Find the phone. Problem solved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.