Gazebo Sunset, Take 2

"Only from the heart can you touch the sky." ~Rumi

The November sunsets have been extraordinary around here, and I couldn't resist another quick photo shoot at the end of this day, featuring the sunset over and through the little white gazebo. The cloud show the other evening was pretty dramatic. On this day, the sky was a bit calmer but there were still some nice sun beams coming out from behind the clouds. A different day, a different sunset! Still bitterly cold, though.

The little white gazebo sits at the corner of a rural graveyard that is not near a church. It is surrounded by farmers' fields, though, and the deer and the turkey play nearby. It is quiet and peaceful there, and I am always entirely alone when I visit. I am a lover of graveyards, especially pretty little rural ones. And I sometimes think that if I didn't already have a funeral plot waiting for me back home (given to me by my father, part of a family plot), when I close my eyes forever, this wouldn't be too shabby of a spot to rest my bones.

Lita Ford and Ozzy Osbourne, Close My Eyes Forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.