CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Sycamore and sick once more

Today I realised that we have a sensible dog and a silly dog.

I decided to take Hector and Ziggy for a walk this afternoon, and I got all togged up in my wellies, waterproof jacket and waterproof hat. I then put the boys' coats on them. They're not very keen on their coats, but at least they keep them dry and warm, which is far more preferable than being wet and cold.

Hector refused point blank to go through the door, I tried to tug him then I tried to bribe him. I removed his coat, but he still refused. I therefore decided to leave him at home and give Ziggy a rare treat - a walk on his own, with just me for company.

Well, it rained and rained and got really cold. Ziggy then refused to move when we were in the shelter of a tree. I stood there wondering which was the best way to walk home when I saw these sycamore seeds hanging in front of my eyes, like a Ziggy-given Blip. This must have been the reason why he stopped under that particular tree, so I could get my Blip.

After taking the photo (with my phone camera, I wasn't going to take my camera out in that rain) we headed back home. I lost my balance when my feet slipped on a muddy path and waved my arms frantically to stay upright. This in turn badly hurt my left shoulder (where I have a "frozen shoulder - my right one was operated on for the same thing exactly a year ago this week). I just stood there doubled up in pain for about 2 minutes, and thought I was going to be ill.

Eventually the nauseous feeling wore off, and we made our way home. To a very warm and smug looking Hector. I'm the most stupid one of the lot of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.