These shoes are made for walking

After yesterday's long and rather hard walk in my comfortable shoes, not really made for walking through mud I decided I really needed walking shoes. They're looking pretty shiny and new now, so I had a play with Snapseed to make them just a little edgier. Tomorrow I've got an appointment with the forest ranger of the arboretum at Tervuren who will tell me about the management of that part of the Sonian Forest and I do need shoes that can have a grip on mud then! They certainly won't look shiny after that.

Thanks very much for your kind comments, stars and even two faves on yesterday's crossroads (and for reasons totally obscure it even reached the Spotlight, albeit the very last place there for a couple of hours late on Friday, long after I had posted today's Blip). We'll see how I feel after tomorrow's walk :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.