Snow Queen

5years 31days

Funnily enough, Katie wasnt too hard to get up this morning. For this morning, before school, I had promised her she could have first turns at my Frozen mini shoot set. She thought it was just wonderful. She loved playing with the artificial snow, wearing my tiara and "Being" Elsa. She went to school with snow in her hair, Elsa plait down the side of her head and a big grin on her face.

Before school she also helped me put together our Operation Christmas Child box. Her school really get into doing it. Katie and I made a scarf for our girl and she chose one of my handmade bows to go in with the shop-bought items. At the end of day assembly, each class in turn went out to the collection van and put their own boxes in. The school broke its own record this year and Katie is excited to track where our box is going to go.

Because her gymnastics class has now moved to a Monday, we can have an at-home evening on Monday. We arrived to a parcel card. When we located said parcel, we discovered it is my new mannequin. Katie has named it Lola. She dressed it and then spent the rest of the time sat in its box while she ate pizza and watched a movie. It will be early to bed for Moo and super-hero cape cutting for Mama as I prepare for my next craft fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.