Torch Light

We finished on site quite early today and I caught up with a few things at the desk. (Still miles behind)

It was getting dark but Caley was looking at me with some expectation.

They reckon dogs know about 25 words; their own name obviously, Come, Sit, Leave it, Dinner and so on. Caley seems to recognise the body language of a human making preparation for going outside, boots on, jacket on then he hears the magic words “I’ll put Caley in the car” and even more magic “Bohuntin Hill”. He is then beside himself with excitement because he knows something really good is coming up.
Once we are there and he is out and running back and forth -as I pant for breath- the joy and excitement continues. I explain all this so that you can appreciate how well he did to sit reasonably still here for about 2 whole seconds.
If Caley could speak he would probably be saying, “Don’t be daft go ISO1600”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.