Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Son-shine

Today was one of those days at work in which I spent a lot of time inside looking out. Not that it detracted me whatsoever from doing my job as conscientiously as ever of course...

After such a long, dark and cold winter it was like someone turned the lights up to eleven and the outdoors looked mighty appealing. I even thought my camera had broke as it refused to take this shot, but it was just because I'd reached the maximum shutter speed and it couldn't cope with the rays.

'S great.

I've been playing a bit of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 recently but only in single player mode, but Euan's getting well into the online game. I sat and watched him for a bit last night shooting his way to the top of the tables and he's kindly offered to do a bit of intensive training with his Dad to get me to the point I won't be blasted in seconds by some pre-pubescent video-game vampire. Didn't think I'd be having my children looking after me in my dotage quite as early as this but he's got the moves and I haven't.

'S great too. Now... where's my M4?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.