With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

What a mess

I had a chat with two local ladies, one with a compulsory purchase order on her land, (the middle bit of it mind), the other worried about the stability of her house due to this digging and erosion due to the rainfall and the lack of a pump being found in time. All at the end of my road.

I had to have a quick walk as some more viewers came at short notice. A quick burst of 'the Queen's coming' and the house looked a bit less chaotic and I wafted the dust around a bit.

Later on, boys off for a few days, I called in on G in hospital. He is perkier after a bad evening yesterday. The lovely nurse assured me they tried their best with communication. But when she misinterpreted his comment about "flattery" as "flatulence", I wondered how successful this is going to be. After G and I had picked ourselves up off the floor, that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.