THE DERWENT

Had an appointment for Breast Screening today. The appointment was for 12.09pm - what a silly time.

I got the bus to Swalwell and walked the rest of the way. After the screening I got the bus to Ikea. The place was packed. I didn't get much but I had a really good mooch around. Then a bus to The Metrocentre and then another bus back home via the Co-op for a bit of food shopping.

Neil was here all day and he did some more work in the bathroom. He is not one for cleaning up so the bathroom is a complete mess with bits of woodchip all over the place. He's nearly finished and is going to come back next week to finish off.

I took my blip shot on my walk to the clinic. It shows the River Derwent. The Derwent is a tributary of the River Tyne which it joins near the MetroCentre. The river flows for 35 miles starting near Blanchland in Northumberland to Derwenthaugh where it flows into the River Tyne.

The name Derwent comes from the Celtic and means river of smiling water. So maybe it fits for the Forum Challenge - Friendly Friday.

Steps today - 12,548

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.