Blip 1095!

On a dark, dreary day of seemingly endless heavy rain and gusty winds, this significant blip had to be an inside one. Fortunately, I had a celebratory cake at hand, thanks to Freespiral, and although we won't be cutting into this cake until it's been bathed in bourbon over a period of several weeks, the sharing of a favorite recipe by a blipper in West Cork and me making that same recipe here in Bellingham epitomizes what I love about being part of this wonderful community.

It's about photography, yes; every day I look at images from Australia, France, Ireland, Wales, Scotland, England, Croatia, Iceland, New Zealand, Egypt, Spain, Turkey, Oregon, California, Pennsylvania, and Ohio, as well as those taken within a few miles of where I live.

Inspired by other members' photography and writing, I've looked more closely at what's around me, whether a stunning sunset or a glistening dew drop, a bright-eyed squirrel or a bright-eyed child. Pulling together a journal entry, even the most mundane, feeds my mind, my heart, and my soul.

But it's also about friendships made here, over time, as we learn more about others' lives, interests, joys, and sorrows. I've been fortunate to meet quite a few of the folks whose journals I follow, and hope to meet more in the the next few years, whether on their "turf" or here in Bellingham.

To all at Blip Central, many thanks for this brilliant virtual community--long may it continue! To all who follow my journal, and those who pop in now and then, I send my gratitude for your thoughtful comments and friendship.

And deepest thanks to Phil, who encouraged me to take the first tentative step onto this endless path of delights.

Blip 1095

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.