my little eye

By clarebeme

Haircut

I've been avoiding the hairdressers for months. I've never found it a joyful experience sitting in a chair looking at myself and feeling like a fish out of water but yesterday I braved it.

Actually I traded a picture for a haircut which wasn't bad, but now I know why I was avoiding it - I look like a middle-aged old bag. And I don't feel like one so I don't want to look like one. Its awful. I hate it. I was clearly hanging on to some vestiges of youth through my hair and now it's gone. I cried. A combination of extreme disappointment with the results, mourning a loss (youth not hair) and over-tiredness.

Obviously I realise this is a first world problem etc... But it's about my self belief which is low at the best of times, so it matters. I'll wash it today - see if I can wash the bouffiness out of it and get my own bounce back instead. Otherwise more drastic remedial action may be necessary.

Happy weekends peeps. Stay away from the hairdressers, or at least don't trade a picture for a haircut - it may rebound on you...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.