Simply Me

By Suze981

It's beginning to look a lot like...

I'm not going to lie, today hasn't been a great day. One of those days where everything is stressful and everything seems to go wrong. But I won't bore you with the details.

This is a shot of the Jenners Christmas tree. It's there every year and a bit of an Edinburgh tradition. I went to have a look today to escape the mayhem of the city centre. If you've ever wondered how they put the massive tree up - here's a wee video showing you how!

Christmas shopping seems to start earlier and earlier. I can't talk as I've already finished mine, but I at least had the decency to do it all online. The city centre was an absolute nightmare today. If you still need to do your Christmas shopping here's a tip - don't do it on a Saturday or Sunday - things are only going to get worse from now on!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.