Movember 2014

Oh my.

Woke up at 5.30am, a whole half an hour before JJ did.

But managed to stay in bed until after 7!

He had a great day, and loved his Mr Tumbles spotty bag.

Took C off to the barbers.

Popped into Morrisons, then back here, and ready for the soft play.

Party successfully done, back home, and out with the bleach.

It's been about 20 years since I last dyed my hair, and that was only dye. This is bleach!!

The first lot (as I suspected) left me more ginger than blonde; so a quick trip to Morrisons for more bleach (and some spirit mustering St Austell's Proper Job).

Second lot of Peroxide applied.... and it's still not platinum blonde.

However....

and it's a big however.

I DON'T CARE!

The point of this was I set a (what I thought was a high) challenge to raise £500, and if I hit that, I would bleach my hair.

I think due to the constant nagging that I did, it succeeded.

So yesterday I got almost £200 in the one day, and as a result the bleach was needed.

So I've raised almost £600 for Movember. But that's still not the point.

The point is.... GO TO THE DOCTORS.

TALK TO SOMEONE.

It's not just about Prostate Cancer. It's also about mental health.

So even if you don't want to donate, could I please ask that you follow the link to Movember. Read the blurb on there. Do something about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.