posted!

Another grim day today, it didn't get light till nearly 8.30 and it was miserable and grey all day till it started getting dark at 3.50!! I decided about 1.30 to go out and get some air as cleaning and sorting out was driving me stir crazy!
undecided as to where to go I just drove, and ended up at Wisborough Green! amazingly all the flooding from last week had gone, and the river was right back down in it's normal channel again 5 ft down the bank.
Wisborough green has this very attractive church, sitting high up on a hill and looking down onto the A272. The best views of it are from the road, which is what I had fully intended to blip until I discovered this fence post covered in a very pleasing mixture of moss and lichen.
So, today's offering is St Peter ad Vincula church at Wisborough Green viewed from the lichen covered gate post.
I will blip this beautiful church on another day....
I hope the weather is better tomorrow, so I can sneak off again, and do some more blip hunting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.