Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Flamboyant Tulips

These are locally grown tulips from the Skagit Valley -- obviously grown under cover, since the normal tulip season starts in April.

This morning, while Cynthia was at the Farmers' Market, I whittled away at the diminishing pile of bark on the driveway. I used some of it to de-commission a portion of the back lawn by extending the planting area next to the side fence. Now the apple tree won't be jabbing me in the eye when I cut the grass.

Instead of digging up the sod, I just covered it with cardboard topped with a few inches of bark -- a lot easier!

Although it was a beautiful day to be outside, I was happy to spend the afternoon in my shop. At one point, I was using contact cement to laminate hardboard and plywood, and the fumes were awful. I had to have the windows open, and the extractor fans in the laundry room and bathroom turned on. I probably lost more brain cells than I do by having a beer, and it wasn't nearly as enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.