Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Battle of the birds

Today has been a very busy day, running doing errands and looking for a new artificial Christmas tree, I am one that does not feel it is right to cut down a tree to just throw it in the garbage a few weeks later. I was successful very quickly and will get it set up this weekend .

This morning I took a walk to the park and found many of my feather friends looking for food. At first it started with one chickadee but then many followed with nuthatches, blue jays cardinals sparrows and squirrels grey black and red. I was loaded with food when I went out and within a half hour I had no food left . There was so many birds looking for seeds that they battled it out for the seeds in my hand. Things happened so fast only the camera could capture some of the action.

I have posted a few more shots on my Flickr page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.