Newcastle

At 4.50am the alarm went off. Now I don't often get up at 4.50am in the morning but this was a chance in a million. I just leapt out of bed and was ready for action in 5 minutes flat. Within 10 minutes I was driving to the Baths at Newcastle with Newcastle Downunder and I couldn't wait to get there.

I've said it before, but I felt so lucky to be able to spend some quality time with Jen and to learn as much as I could from such an inspirational and passionate photographer. As we headed into the city we could see there was a very heavy mist and as we rounded the corner and saw Nobbys Headland it was shrouded in mist and you could barely make out the lighthouse. It seemed like a miracle to me that I could take an image in such poor light, but Guru Jen gave me the good oil and hey presto there it was.

One thing I did discover this morning is that you have to be a bit adventurous to capture those special shots and being a bit cautious I followed fearless leader Jen onto the rocks feeling a bit anxious really, but not wanting to show my trepidation. Once again the instructions came and another miracle for me. I have actually taken an image of water breaking over the rocks using a LONG EXPOSURE.

CCN and I had a lovely time in Newcastle with our very warm and generous host and her beautiful doggies H and H, who were in fact very warm and welcoming themselves. How wonderful is the BLIP Community and what a special way to end our three weeks away.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.