FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Whispy cloud

At last - a day with no rain, and the sun finally made an appearance! What a difference it made.

So, what did I do today. Up early to milk, home for breakfast, just to catch the last of the All Black/Wales game. Did loads of washing (making the most of being able to get it dried outside), major clean in the bathroom, fertilised the tomato plants in the glasshouse, read some of my book, then went to milk again. Home for tea (Whitebait patties and salad - yum), fold washing, and read some more of my book. Not such an exciting day, but a very productive one.

I took this photo while taking the cows to their paddock this afternoon. It's looking up the valley. I love the whispy clouds, and the beautiful blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.