Visitors!

Some visitors to the bay of Mallasvesi, Pälkäne besides of the wave breaker of the beach. Large shot is available, as always, if you like to have a closer look.

At first a couple of Whooper Swans flew to the bay. And five minutes later three more. Maybe they will find something to eat on shallow water there. A good place to eat (?) and rest. They will not stay here, I believe, because the bay will soon be all frozen and later we can go skiing near of that particular area of the ice. The river nearby will stay open all the winter, but swans normally need a larger area to feel safe.

The lightest moment of the day, 12.00. I feel that I have not seen sunlight for ages! It has been a couple of weeks cloudy days now, or three maybe, we counted with my daughter today.

It has been -1c, nice weather, slight snowing today.

Just a lovely sunday, but quite slippery ways: Special carefullness needed in walking. I have been thinking to buy steely stapled shoes as my knee is already quite ok (after injury in 2013 december on slippery road), but would not stand any kind of twisting... I am feeling old, as I have to concentrate to this kind of matters :) as slippery ways!

This is Finland.

Still I love the snow anyway, it brings contrast to the scene and makes the world pure and quiet. And gives light, you can see your way, around, even in the evening...

Thanks a lot for your company here.
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.