Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

#1 - Manita.

So, the start of my new theme.

I plan to do a series of portraits of my mates and their desks. Everyone has such a different space that they work in - some very messy, others organised, pasted with inspiration on the walls or things hanging from the ceiling.

To start, Manita. You've all met her before. Very photogenic (in my opinion, she has other views on the matter) so it seemed like a safe place to start.

I've realised I need to learn how to take portraits better. I don't have an external flash, so will have to make do with natural light. My main issue however is putting the subject at ease - quite often I think I just make people feel awkward. Any tips...?

Something good: Paid!
Something new: Rounders with selotape and a roll of stick-back-plastic is dangerous...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.