Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Peace and Calm

A picture taken from the window of our room at The Gwesty (see yesterday's blip).

We'd had a lovely day - messing around on the beach, a walk up to the Arts Centre for a lovely lunch, ambling round the shops in the afternoon - and had settled down for a rest in our room before getting in fish and chips for supper.

For a while the Wonderspouse sat in the bay window writing, while I listened to soft music on the hotel's TV and tweeted a little from my iPhone. Then he went for a snooze on the bed and I sat on the floor by the bay window with the camera, watching the sun go down and listening to the waves crashing onto the beach.

I have not known such a peaceful evening in a long time. Very rarely do I know that I AM happy and calm at the time - these things usually only occur to me in retrospect.

So I sat on the floor, watching the little boat make its way across the sunlight on the water, the light slowly fading in the room.

It was very peaceful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.