Still screaming

This afternoon I managed to get myself to the local nature reserve. The last time I was there has been so long ago that I can't even remember when it was. I hope I can start visiting it again on a more frequent base but when I do I shall have to remember to avoid Sunday afternoons, when it stops being a nature reserve and starts to resemble a park full of families with - more often than not - very noisy children.

I have no idea how long this tree at the reserve has looked like Edvard Munch's painting 'The Scream' or how long it will continue to do so before the decay takes hold of it to the degree that it's no longer recognisable.

It is hard to believe that this lunch time it has already been a week ago when Mum passed away. Most of that week is a complete blur to me and I can barely remember any of it.

Thank you so much for all the kinds words and stars on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.