Innards

As a rule, we don't work evenings and we don't work weekends. I don't mind travelling at those times so much but, wherever possible, I think leisure time should be just that. Sometimes, though, I find myself having to go to meetings out of hours and today was one of those occasions.

Just to keep everything in balance, I took a couple of hours off this afternoon to go for a run but the weather was so bad that I decided to run tomorrow and thus ended up just doing a bit of work from home. Around six o'clock I headed out for my meeting and realised I needed some diesel, so I pulled in at Kirkby Motors.

I pulled up next to the pump and had a bit of a moment when I realised the pump wasn't there! It took me a moment or two to realise that this was the pump, stripped of its outer casing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.