SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

New Zealand Native Pigeon.

The pigeon was back in the big manuka tree alongside the house, this morning.
After paying the bills (yuk!) this morning, I went over to L's place to explain how to see her photos on her laptop. I had put a programe on it the other day that gives it the look of Window 7 instead of Windows 8 (grrrr) Then because she is using a T stick to connect to the internet, it keeps telling her to connect! So she thought she couldn't see her photos without being connected. Just wish these computers would just do what they are told, and not try and tell you what to do all the time.
Mine has updated it self to 8.1 today - I know I didn't agree to it, but it just said it was going to install and restart, and gave me the choice of 1, 2,3 or 4 hours time! and I couldn't see a way out of it. So it had better behave it self.
Saturday was stormy, so golf was cancelled. PJ went to town, and went to the mussel companies xmas do, along with his friend who is a partner in the mussel farm. They started the night, and PJ came home Sunday, looking a bit the worse for wear........
I had stayed home to play golf, as it was the finals of the club championship, but we played Sunday instead. I lost on the last hole, if I had won that one, we would have to have played another one to see who was the winner. Despite losing, I was pleased with my score.
Had a nice night by myself (with cats & dogs of course) on Saturday night, but the TV programs are awful. Luckily I had recorded a few.
The dogs and I have been for a walk this afternoon, and they are now both sound asleep, which doesn't look like a bad idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.