Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Another little alleyway...

Today is beautiful; bright sunshine and still above average temperatures for November. I walked to our bus terminus then climbed the flight of steps that are behind the buildings and this is halfway up. My dad was born in a house just a little to the left of the houses you can see in the background; back in 1921, the youngest of 11 children.

I think I see a series of the alleyways and steps of St Peter Port coming on... that will keep me fit.

I'm sorry I'm still a bit a lot behind with commenting. I'm desperately "ringing" handbells on an app on my iPad in preparation for tomorrow evening. Bellringing is all about patterns of numbers and with handbells it's about how your two hands interact with each other while following that pattern. So my brain has lost the ability to think in words; I could put a series of pairs of numbers as a comment but then you'd know I've lost the plot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.