Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

When I'm cleaning windows

Today has been a day of domesticity.  I cleaned some windows - giving me a chance to play with our new toy - a window vac.  Neither of us are very keen on window cleaning, and although I have "a lady who does", she is also not keen on that job.  So the windows in the Garden Room have not been cleaned since we decorated in there just after it was built.  In any case, as you can see, the windows in the garden room are normally too high to clean without a ladder - but the window vac comes with a fancy extension pole.

I also cleaned the windows in the lounge and the entrance hall - these had not been cleaned since we moved in more than 18 months ago!  I'm now feeling very virtuous.

I had to stop the window cleaning part way through to recharge the window vac; so to make me feel even more virtuous, I spent some of the waiting time tackling part of a large pile of ironing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.