730

I can't believe that it's 2 years since I started blipping and today was my 730th consecutive blip.

Not all my images have been great but I've managed something every day which is what it's about. Sometimes it's a great image that I wanted to capture, sometimes it's a story to tell and sometimes it's an emergency fill-in. What is interesting though is to look back at what I was doing 12 months ago. I moaned a lot last year about not hitting spotlight and my first time was with the 365 image. Since then I have managed it more easily. Heaven knows how the spotlight algorithm works - it's a complete mystery.

This anniversary blip falls into the second category and is nowhere near as inventive as my 365 blip. However this is at the top of Low Fell with our friends Pete & Gill. This is another Wainwright in the bag and although not one of the highest it certainly scores for the lovely view down Crummock & Buttermere. It's actually not far from a couple of locations that we visited last week with John Gravett at LPH. If you look large you will see how it is relevant to 730.

Thanks to all my followers. Sorry if I have not been very good at commenting on your journals Do look at David's 730 shot today

PS - I thought that was a dirt spot on my sensor between Pete & Gill but it must be a bird as it doesn't show on subsequent shots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.