Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

MonoMonday Challenge - Five: Arches

For the challenge this week I spotted these five railway arches in the viaduct at Wolverton. There are actually six, so it was a good job the challenge this time was 'Five' or I would have had to walk much further away to get them all in.

A frosty start to the day but it cleared and became one of those cold, bright, still November days that I love. After I got back from taking some pictures I decided to wash the cars. I'd almost forgotten what colour they used to be, it's so long since they were done. One I thought was green turned out to be silver; it doesn't get moved often and is parked next to a fence out of the sun so if they ever find a way to run cars on photosynthesis, I'm onto a winner.

Thanks to Skeena for hosting the challenge again this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.