Who knew?

By InOtherNews

ION Lego Part 4

Episode 1
Episode 2
Episode 3

In the latest episode Tim and Sidney are still recruiting for their band. They've already had one famous person apply, but nothing could prepare them for what was to come....

Tim: Before you start, I'm still holding my guitar. If you want to prove you're the singer get a microphone.
Sidney: From where? There's not much call for Lego microphones...

At that moment the door bursts open, and who should walk in?

Sidney: Elvis!
Tim: Johnny!
Sidney: Johnny?
Tim: Bloody Elvis? Elvis didn't wear a shirt and tie, that's the man in black.

Man in Black: Hello, I'm Johnny Cash

Tim: Told you. Johnny Cash. Wow. The famous bass baritone voice of the man in black is audtioning to be in our band. Plus as Lego is timeless this could be the Johnny Cash of the late 50's and early sixties, writing with Bob Dylan and recording such gigs as Live at San Quentin and of course Live at Folsom Prison.

Johnny Cash: I hear the train a-coming, it's rollin' round the bend.

Sidney: What's he on about?
Tim: It's the opening gambit, another of his numerous trademarks. He opened most gigs with the line ;Hello, I'm Johnny Cash and then usually sang his song Folsom Prison Blues. Legend.
Sidney: Not very punk is he?

Johnny Cash: And I ain't seen the sunshine since I don't know when

Tim: You're wrong again my microphone-less friend. Johnny Cash has been credited in some circles as having a hand in the birth of punk. His rebellious attitude and 'stick it to the man' lyrics fit well with the punk ethos. He released a lot of songs about native americans you know, upset a lot of people in country circles. Did he give a flip? Did he flop. He didn't care. He doesn't now. The Ballad of Ira Hayes stuck it to the man.
Sidney: I'm not sure. Can we let him know?

Johnny Cash: I'm stuck in Folsom Prison, and time keeps draggin' on

Tim: He's in.
Sidney: I'm not so sure.
Tim: Is it because he has a microphone and you don't?
Sidney: Yes.
Tim: Tough. He's in. Hey JC - you're in!
Sidney: It's my band, I say who's in.

Johnny Cash: But that train keeps a rollin' on down to-San-An-Tone

Tim: He's a living legend Sidney...
Sidney: We'll let you know.
Tim: His microphones better than that thing you had in episode one. Anyone would think you'd just had a spaceman Lego figure gun turned upside down. Johnny Cash has a proper microphone.
Sidney: I still say it's Elvis.


That's it for another day folks.... will Johnny Cash get in the band? What will Sidney do if he doesn't? Tune in for more Lego based shenanigans next time.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.