Life Savors

By osuzanna

Mono-Monday: Five for Day Five

I am feeling totally uninspired today as I am dealing with a bit of an emergency. We have a short circuit on one of our electrical outlets which has left me with no power in the kitchen, dining room and living room. I can’t believe this has happened just 3 days before Thanksgiving when I am expecting a house full of family from Weds through Saturday. I have an emergent call placed for an electrician to come out and am praying that it will be something that can be fixed quickly….

This is an outdoor candelabra that we use on our porch. I realize that I probably should have cleaned the votive holders…. but I have plenty of silver that needs to be polished instead.

To see the other entries for the challenge, hosted by Skeena, go here.

This is day 5 of the 5 day mono challenge. You can probably tell I am longing for a little color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.