... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Christ Church Meadow Mist

More dramatic in large ("L").

The Corpus Christi College accommodation manager ("Mrs. C.") knocked on my door this morning to tell me that it was misty and frosty and that the meadow was looking particularly stunning. I went straight out (brr), and it was a great tip-off (I'd definitely not have gone that way in time to see it)! I suppose that it sometimes pays to be notorious as the one constantly poking about with a camera...

p.s. This is from the bottom of Corpus Christi's main garden, by the city wall: it is the wall on which many of my ladybirds shots are taken, and I was about 2m from the cup-and-saucer vine that I've blipped several times. The closest gardens here are Christ Church's "Fellows' Garden", and Christ Church Meadow is beyond the tallest trees and the wall beneath them.

p.p.s. Arachne photographed the same sky at a similar time from a little way across town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.