Orange

Bright pavement colours,
Beautiful flower bunches,
Oranges in bloom.



Had orange on the brain today (and for once not just Jason!) as it was my #30daysofpaper challenge prompt. These caught my eye on lunchtime walkies with Stella but I had to get home from work before I remembered that our OS map covers are orange. Job done!

Had to blip and run yesterday as I was having a bad dizzy migraine day. Started as a holding-on-to-the-walls sort of morning and didn't get much better until after lunch. Watched the F1 on delay and, as you may have guessed, was pleased with the result. Then put on the second migraine patch of the day so I could celebrate at my brother's birthday tea. Last to arrive and first to leave as usual but better than not making it all.

Felt surprisingly well this morning. I can only presume because it was cold but not wet! I was only late to work because I was still drowsy from taking my sedative 2 hours later than normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.