Shit Creek

Some days are busier than others. I'll make up for it tomorrow. But if I don't, I guess no one is going to complain. Down to the boat to pick up a can of red oxide left for me by a pal. Unfortunately, I got caught by the harbour seccy who was particularly exercised by the appearance of a couple of kayaks which someone has stored on the waste ground round the back of the Bell Block. Things are going to change around here, he declared, glowering at me. I can only surmise that I may be held partly responsible for this slide towards anarchy by my slacker demeanour. I'd probably plead guilty in a show trial, if the constitution allowed it.
Later I washed the car and ate a whole tub of out of date smoked trout pate. I'd only bought it on Friday and is was use by Saturday! Serves me right for not taking my reading glasses to the supermarket. Burp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.