Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Five minutes' peace...

After a hectic Monday and hospital visiting - so nice to have five minutes' peace with a cuppa - aaahhhhhhh, now that's better! :) x
Wot no dunking going on.... well there was a digestive with a soggy bottom!!
I bought this ever so pretty tea set in an antique shop in Haworth, on the day of my 100th blip as it happens! It's a beautiful soft mint green, with gorgeous gold patterns on the insides - only thing is - I could do with the cups being twice the size!
Thank you skeena for hosting this week's mono Monday - five - loved the theme and oh the ideas that were fizzing around, stars, yahtzee dice, 5 star hotels, pentagons, Hawaii 5 - 0, high fives, five fingers and toes, the Famous Five, the pop group Five ... anyway - I opted for Five Minute's Peace - my children and I loved that book when they were little!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.