Epic Fail?

I dragged hubby and my boys along to another work thing tonight. This time it was s Scottish/African football photographic exhibition at Hampden.

It started off looking as though it might be another of my 'Epic Fails'. However, after standing about eating nibbly bits for an awfully long time, the Lord Provost turned up and things got more interesting.

She did her thing then came over to talk to my boys about Malawi and how lucky they are to have the education they do. All very interesting but I fear all they heard was blah, blah, blah...

Tour of the footy museum for hubby and youngest next. Eldest's mannequin phobia meant we couldn't go in but we did our own illicit tour of Hampden instead. We sneaked upstairs and mooched around places we weren't supposed to mooch around. It was good fun.

Then, back downstairs, eldest finally plucked up the courage to enter the museum (coaxed on by a fiver) and, before you know it, we were outside in the stadium.

This work thingy was definitely not an Epic Fail. I'm so pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.