Sugar Magnolia

By cew

The Weather Network was calling for high winds today and they did not disappoint.
Licking my finger and sticking it up could not give me a true wind speed, or even direction as I am challenged in these ways.
We were expecting at least 50-70 km/h with some gusts at 90-100 km/hour.
Many branches were down in my front yard. This small branch you see hanging was actually quite long. I went out to pull it down but when I saw how far up it went I decided to leave it until after the wind dies down.
Today I was not at work but I do wonder how the trees fared there. 54 acres of pine forest….we usually have a few trees down.

I just remembered that last night I thought I might like to go to the lake today to take some pictures….shoot!! I wish I remembered that earlier. It's about to get dark now. I bet it was gorgeous at the water with all this wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.