An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Oxford's Radcliffe Camera...

...and All Saints, Queens and Hertford University Colleges, at about sunset.

First return to Oxford since August 2006. Met up, as then, with Des. He spent ALL the afternoon in University bookshops, I spent ALL my time snapping.

One hundred and five megabyte PSD original file, lens is Nikkor 10-24mm, hand-held.

Try it LARGE

Two Things That Tickled Me Today:

1) In Oxford's oldest pub, The Bear, where we went for a drink after taking these, the door to the kitchen states that it "swings both ways." I thought - Good to hear that bisexuality is alive and kicking in Oxford! I doubt very much if Des thought that though...

2) Waiting for (yet another) late train. At Oxford station, awaiting the late Manchester to Bournemouth Cross Country, an elderly gentleman phoned someone. "I'm at Reading station! Can you come and pick me up??"

Co-incidentally, a Blip portrait of Des is my one year ago, thumbnail below right....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.