Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

Mono Monday: Five

Five fan blades. We installed this Mission styled fan in our family room about 15 years ago. It is in a room with 24 foot ceilings, and runs much of the year. In the warmer months, the circulation of the air helps to cool us. In the winter months, it moves the warmer air down to mix in and keep us comfortable. I wonder how many revolutions those blades have made in that time? I was actually in bed already, still thinking about a "five" photo, when I had a hot flash. Those of a certain gender and age will understand. I threw off the covers and felt the air from the ceiling fan in our bedroom, and had an "aha" moment. I jumped out of bed and grabbed the camera to take this photo. After 10PM, it would have been too much to cope with the fan that was actually moving in the bedroom, so I used the still one in the family room. It dawned on me that the blades look a bit like tongue depressors or popsicle sticks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.