Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Indoors looking Out

Got taken around 10am this morning for my ect. I remember getting on the bed, getting the electrodes stuck to my head, a needle going in my hand and the oxygen mask over my face.
The next thing I know is I'm waking up and not knowing where I was. My first question was what day is it?. I couldn't remember a thing. No memory of coming into hospital the day before or the time before treatment. It was a bizarre feeling. I got a drink of juice and time to rest before going back along to the room. It was all alien to me, didn't recognise it all. My head was thumping, I felt a buck sick and my teeth and jaw were sore.

I slept for a bit and had some lunch. Slept more this afternoon and slowly over the day my memory has come back. Some things are still missing.

Ive just had a shower and am back in bed trying to remember what my book is about!

Getting home at some point tomorrow, then back in Thursday for another treatment Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.